Honorary Membership

The EANM Honorary Membership is reserved for persons of outstanding distinction practising in the field of nuclear medicine and who provided great service or reputation to the EANM or the field of nuclear medicine. Persons of outstanding distinction in related disciplines are awarded the EANM Corresponding Honorary Membership.



Looking back on a considerable history, the EANM has awarded the first honorary memberships at the occasion of the EANM’06 Congress in Athens/Greece. This distinction was awarded to four founders of the EANM to honour their outstanding services to the field of nuclear medicine and the Association.

Honorary Member

Since then, the EANM Honorary Membership was awarded to the following persons:

2023: Arturo Chiti (IT)
2020: Ora Israel (IL)
2019: Ignasi Carrió (ES)
2018: Markus Schwaiger (DE)
2017: Emilio Bombardieri (IT)
2016: Angelika Bischof Delaloye (CH)
2015: Patrick Bourguet (FR)
2015: Frans Corstens (NL)
2014: Cornelis A. Hoefnagel (NL)
2014: Giuliano Mariani (IT)
2014: Marco Salvatore (IT)
2014: Istvan Szilvasi (HU)
2013: Amy Piepsz (BE) †
2013: Peter Lind (AT)
2012: Ferruccio Fazio (IT)
2012: Eric Paul Krenning (NL)
2011: Vincent Gregoire (FR)
2007: Gian Luigi Buraggi (IT)
2006: Georg Riccabona (AT)
2006: Serge Askienazy (FR)
2006: Peter J. Ell (UK)
2006: Keith E. Britton (UK)



Corresponding Honorary Member

2023: Christoph Artner (AT)
2020: Elisabeth G.E de Vries (NL)
2017: Yukiya Amano (JP)
2014: Umberto Veronesi (IT) †


This website uses cookies. Learn more