icon_globe Committee Website


This Committee is made up of physicians experienced in nuclear medicine techniques applied to the investigation of the cardiovascular system.

The aims of the Committee are:

  • to develop and disseminate guidelines and recommendations for nuclear cardiology procedures;
  • to establish cooperation with other scientific societies involved in nuclear cardiology procedures;
  • to contribute to the organization of the annual EANM Congress;
  • to provide information in the field of nuclear cardiology to other physician, scientist, and patients;
  • to keep EANM members ad other interested parties informed of activities of the Committee.


Committee Chairpersons


H. Verberne (Netherlands)

Vice Chair & Scientific Programme Representative

F. Hyafil (France)

Committee Members



R. Slart (Netherlands)

ESMIT Representative

C. Rischpler (Germany)

Website Representative

C. Nappi (Italy)

Communication, Press & PR Representative

M. Lubberink (Sweden)

Guideline Representative

P. Georgoulias (Greece)


J. Bucerius (Germany)


R. Sciagra (Italy)


A. Saraste (Finland)

This website uses cookies. Learn more