Radiation Protection

icom_facebook Facebook


Our mission is to promote radiation protection for patients, staff and the environment. Our vision is that for every individual undergoing nuclear medicine diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, radiation protection is optimised for patients, staff and the environment. This involves not only the nuclear medicine community but also requires interaction with EU agencies and legislative bodies and scientific exchange with the different international organisations responsible for radiation protection. This comprises, but is not limited to, EURADOS, EURAMED, IAEA, ICRP, IRPA, MELODI, etc.

Committee Members

Chair Jens Kurth (Germany)
Vice Chair Uta Eberlein (Germany)
Scientific Programme Representative Lidia Cunha (Portugal)
Guideline Representative Tereza Kracmerova (Czech Republic)
ESMIT Representative Sigrid Svegborn (Sweden)
Secretary Elena Prieto Azcárate (Spain)
Communication Representative Ioannis Iakovou (Greece)
Member Eduardo Herrera Reyes (Netherlands)
Past Chair Soren Holm (Denmark)
Observer Peter Knoll (Austria)


The Executive Office is the referral centre to which questions and requests of any kind may be addressed. The Office answers these directly where applicable or passes them on to the relevant EANM officer.

EANM Executive Office
Schmalzhofgasse 26
1060 Vienna

Tel: +43 1 890 44 27
Fax: +43 1 890 44 27-9

This website uses cookies. Learn more