Roger Perez Award

Recognising outstanding achievement in nuclear medicine education

A bi-annual prize awarded to individuals or initiatives in the area of Nuclear Medicine education as a recognition for their work in the field and as a support of their activities.

Supported by ADAMRI 

2022 Winners

1st Thiago Lima, Silvano Gnesin, Shi Kuangyu

2nd Gopinath Gnanasegaran


Dear ESMIT community, you all are cordially invited to attend the ceremony celebrating the winners which will be held during the EANM ’22 congress at the ESMIT booth on Sunday, October 16 at 10:15 AM.

Who can apply?

  • Any candidates with relevant experience in Nuclear Medicine Education initiatives
  • The application must exemplify outstanding achievement in nuclear medicine education
  • The candidate may submit an application on their own behalf or be nominated by someone else

Candidates must submit the application with a CV and a one-page statement with a detailed description of the project or initiative to be evaluated, including a description of the outcome.

Scroll to the bottom of the page for the application form.

What is the prize?

  • Two prizes amounting to 3.500€ for the first prize and 2.500€ for the second one
  • Special Award Session during the EANM Congress
  • Economic contribution to be invested in winning the Nuclear Medicine initiative
  • Free access to EANM Congress and ESMIT eLearning plans for the next three years
  • The winner will have the chance to become an ESMIT ambassador to represent ESMIT and its values in the required circumstances
  • The winner is encouraged to nominate candidates for the next award editions

Who was Roger Perez?

Roger Perez dedicated his life to Nuclear Medicine. He created the Nuclear Medicine Department of the American Hospital of Paris which he ran successfully for over 30 years.

A profound humanist, Roger Perez gave great importance to education, be it in French institutions or at Harvard where he taught. The Roger Perez award encourages innovative pedagogical initiatives in our field.


Learn more about Roger Perez

Application and Procedure

  • Applicants must complete the award application form (scroll further down) by July 22, 2022, and include a CV and a description of their educational initiative detailing its outcome and impact
  • A jury of members from the EANM and the ADAMRI association will review the applications and select a number of finalists
  • If needed, the jury might issue a request to finalists for additional information to support their application
  • The deadline for the submission of additional information is August 15, 2022
  • The finalists and winners will be announced on the EANM homepage and social media


May 10, 2022   Launch
July 22, 2022   Application deadline
August 15, 2022   Additional information submission deadline
October, 2022   Winner announcement
October 16, 2022   Award ceremony at EANM ’22 in Barcelona, Spain


Application Form

Thank you for your submissions, the form is now closed. Should you have any questions, don’t hesitate to reach the ESMIT Team at



icon_phone +43 1 890 44 27
icon_fax +43 1 890 44 27 – 9

This website uses cookies. Learn more