The Physics Committee’s mission entails: 

  • Leading the provision of formal Medical Physics advice (including instrumentation, computer and data science aspects) to the EANM Board and coordinating the engagement of Medical Physicists (as well as other professionals such as computer scientists) across the EANM Committees. 
  • Identifying areas within nuclear medicine practice in Europe that would benefit from the expertise of Medical Physicists by way of guidelines, standards, educational initiatives, training programs and project groups. 
  • Collaborating with international organisations and societies (i.e., IAEA, EFOMP, AAPM, SNMMI…) and the other EANM Committees, Project Groups and Councils to ensure an effective coordination of activities related to Physics, Instrumentation and Data Science topics. 

Committee Members

Chair: Dimitris Visvikis (France)
Ana Maria Denis Bacelar (United Kingdom)
Anne Larsson Stromvall (Sweden)
Barbara Geist (Austria)
Christian Vanhove (Belgium)
Floris van Velden (Netherlands)
John Dickson (United Kingdom)
Kuangyu Shi (Switzerland)
Laetitia Imbert (France)
Mathieu Hatt (France)
Observer: Peter Knoll (Austria)


The Executive Office is the referral centre to which questions and requests of any kind may be addressed. The Office answers these directly where applicable or passes them on to the relevant EANM officer.

EANM Executive Office
Schmalzhofgasse 26
1060 Vienna

Tel: +43 1 890 44 27
Fax: +43 1 890 44 27-9

This website uses cookies. Learn more