Young Professionals


At EANM, we recognise the critical need to empower and involve the next generation of nuclear medicine professionals.

The Young Professionals Council (YPC)

  • Strategically advises the Board on how to engage and integrate young professionals into the fabric of our association, by proposing dedicated activities and programmes.
  • Inspires young professionals and empowers them to contribute to nuclear medicine with their expertise, innovation, and dedicated involvement within the EANM.
  • Ensures that EANM initiatives resonate with the aspirations and needs of our young professionals, providing them with visibility and opportunity for growth.
  • Closely aligns with other EANM bodies to ensure coherence in programmes and with the EANM Committees for scientific content.




Council Members

Tim van den Wyngaert (Belgium) Chair
Gopinath Gnanasegaran (United Kingdom)
Margret Schottelius (Switzerland)
Conrad-Amadeus Voltin (Germany)
Ann-Christin Eder (Germany)


The Executive Office is the referral centre to which questions and requests of any kind may be addressed. The Office answers these directly where applicable or passes them on to the relevant EANM officer.

EANM Executive Office
Schmalzhofgasse 26
1060 Vienna

Tel: +43 1 890 44 27
Fax: +43 1 890 44 27-9

This website uses cookies. Learn more